Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you’re like me you could listen to Jack Thompson read to you all day and night. Bolinda Publishing have new stock of The Water Diviner audiobook read by Jack (on CD of for MP3s). We were thrilled when we heard he had agreed to do this, and doubly excited when we realised The Water Diviner was the first audiobook he had recorded. How is that possible? We feel privileged. I have to confess, when I went into the recording studio in Sydney to meet Jack last month, long before I announced my arrival I sat on the couch outside the booth with my eyes closed just listening.

You can enjoy a sample too, courtesy of Bolinda Publishing, by clicking here and then clicking on the line that says, “listen to an excerpt” under the book cover image.

Russell Crowe and Jack Thompson together in The Sum of Us (Source: wikipedia.com)

Russell Crowe and Jack Thompson together in The Sum of Us (Source: wikipedia.com)